Tags

, , , , ,

Today is the day after Valentines Day.

Generally that means a bunch of red roses will slowly die away and pounds and pounds of heart-shaped, cream filled chocolates will be devoured in no time and all that’ll be left of that romantic deliciousness is that your skinny jeans got even a little tighter.

I am no fan of Valentines day and I guess my boyfriend can consider himself lucky :-)

But even though it  might sound like sentimental hoo-ha, I rather have little tokens of attentiveness  scattered throughout the year than a truckload of (expected) gifts and greeting cards that those poor men get guilted into buying by what seems to be every media outlet and storefront possible.

We kinda made a game of it to find random hearts or love messages wherever we go, snap a picture and then send it to each other.

Yeah, yeah..I know…shut up!

<3

